Dozens of hard-working and dedicated volunteers have been recognised in the local stage of the Pride of Table Tennis Awards.

Clubs and Leagues all over the country have named their Club / League Volunteers of the Year for 2016/2017.

Winners have been awarded a Pride of Table Tennis Club or League Volunteer of the year certificate to recognise and celebrate their achievements.

The awards have been presented in a many ways including at presentation nights, league matches and training sessions and with friends, family and communities all coming together.

All Club / League winners have been put forward into the Regional Award under the Pride of Table Tennis Award. Regional winners will be publicly announced in the New Year.

Following this, successful Regional Winners and National Award nominations will be put forward into the National Pride of Table Tennis Awards, where a panel will decide the shortlisted finalist. The Shortlisted Finalists will be invited to the PG Mutual National Championships in March where they will find out if they are successful.

Table Tennis England’s Volunteer Development Officer Lucy Budworth said:

We have received an amazing number of almost 70 local winner of Club / League Volunteer of the Year across the country, which shows how important volunteers are to table tennis.

It’s great to see so many clubs and leagues making sure they value and thanks their volunteers for the countless hours they put in to help our sport thrive.

If any clubs or leagues have not yet been let us know about their winners, please send your pictures and a small brief to [email protected]

The Pride of Table Tennis Awards aims to celebrate and thank our unsung heroes in table tennis. If you didn’t nominate this year, then keep an eye out for the next season’s Pride of Table Tennis Awards – nominations will open next year.

Well done to all of the Club / League Volunteers of the Year:
Phil Wright – Abbeydale Park Table Tennis Club
Craig Dring – Beaumont Accountancy Nomads
Maureen Hazell – Blades Table Tennis Club
Arthur Clark – Chelmsford Table Tennis Club
Sunjay Thakker – Cippenham Table Tennis Club
Kelly Southward – Garstang Table Tennis Club
Ian Hook – Greatwood Primary School Table Tennis Club
Vassilis Karatzios – Kidlington Forum Table Tennis Club
Sophie Richardson – Loop Table Tennis Club
Robert King – Norwich and District Table Tennis League
Stuart Laws – Norwich and Wymondham League
Sam Carson – Norwich City Table Tennis
Jim Hurford – Stroud League & Stroud Table Tennis Club
Beverly Sharp – Thwaites Table Tennis Club
Ian McCarthy – Wandsworth and District Table Tennis League
David Kells – Warren Springs Table Tennis Club
Nathan Lowrey – Whitehaven Harbour Youth Project Table Tennis Club
David Mawdesley – Wigan and District Table Tennis League
Mick Smith – Bishop Auckland Table Tennis Club
Carol Rodway – Bishop Auckland Table Tennis Club
Brian Jackson – Blackpool League
Jasmine Chan – Ellenborough Table Tennis Club
Ron Smith – Ellenborough Table Tennis Club
Brian Freer – Ely and District Table Tennis League
Andy Meads – KeePING Active
David Morley – Knighton Park Table Tennis Club
Trevor Free – Merrow Table Tennis Club
Richard Costall – Nuneaton Table Tennis League
Caroline Hanson – Thanet Vickings Club
Kieran Alvey – The Albert Premier Table Tennis Club
Harold Webb – Winchmore Hill Table Tennis Club & Ellenborough Table Tennis Club
Terry Bailey – Alexandra Blenheim Table Tennis Academy
Jane Milward – Baildon, Bradford League
Malcom Sealey – Bridgewater District Table Tennis League
Rob Millard – Bridgewater District Table Tennis League
Craig Weaver – Carlton Le Willows Academy
John Wickings – Chesterfield Warriors Club & Canterbury League
Campbell McKellar – Club Karma
Adam Wilson – Corby Smash Table Tennis Club
Neil Wilkinson – East Boldon Table Tennis Club
Valerie Clack – Ferndale Table Tennis Club
Trevor Campbell – Fusion Table Tennis Club
John Dennison – Fusion Table Tennis Club
Jan Lunn – Halton Table Tennis Club
Robyn Cosgrove – Halton Table Tennis Club
Naushad Tejani – Hampton Club
Teresa Bennett – Hastings and District TTA (League)
Ryan Jowsey – Jowsey Table Tennis Club
John Mckay – Littleton Table Tennis Club
Albert Wood – London Table Tennis Academy
Eamon Brennan – London Table Tennis Academy
Roy Bayliss – Long Eaton and Draycot
Brenda Bailey – Macclesfield
Steve Hemmings – New Milton Table Tennis Club
Malcom Floyd – New Milton Table Tennis Club
Lindsey Dare – Norwich and District Table Tennis League & Wensum Table Tennis Club
Derek Connop – Portishead Table Tennis Club
Chris Johnson – Rotherham Scorpions & Rotherham Table Tennis League
Cheryl Mckeown – Sheffield Table Tennis League
Barry Hayward – Streetly Table Tennis Club
Conrad Stoddart – Sycamore Table Tennis Club
Victor Bonfante – Torbay Table Tennis Academy
Pauline Williams – Warboys Table Tennis Club
Brian Wilde – Warminster Table Tennis Club
Robert Bootyman – Wensum Table Tennis Club
Sam Rock – Wensum Table Tennis Club

Sophie Richardson
Malcolm Floyd and Steve Hemmings
David Kells
Neil Wilkinson
Maureen Hazell
Craig Dring
Beverly Sharp