Dozens of dedicated volunteers have been recognised by their clubs as part of the Pride of Table Tennis Awards.

The Club Volunteer of the Year Award allows clubs to recognise their volunteers’ incredible work, which enables them to develop and grow as a club.

Winners have been awarded a Table Tennis England Pride of Table Tennis certificate to recognise and celebrate their achievements. This award has been celebrated in many ways including at presentation nights, league matches, training sessions and meals with table tennis players, families and communities.

If you haven’t already please let us know how you celebrated by sending us your pictures and reports to [email protected] or send us a tweet #PrideOfTable.

All those honoured by their clubs will be put forward for a Regional Award under the Pride of Table Tennis Awards. The winners will be announced early in the new year.

The overall national winners of the Pride of Table Tennis Awards will be revealed at an awards ceremony during the PG Mutual National Championships on Saturday March 4, 2017. Nominations closed on November 7, with more than 200 nominations received across a number of categories.

Well done to the following volunteers for your Club Volunteer of the Year Award!

  • Adam Pitt – Chelmsford Table Tennis Club
  • Alan Hedley – Cramlington Table Tennis Club
  • Andrea Wrigley – Warrington Table Tennis Club
  • Angus Warren – Morpeth School / Greenhouse Sports
  • Barbara Bayford – Woodlands Table Tennis Club
  • Barbara Wright – Revoloution Table Tennis Club
  • Ben Cleaveley and Amy Cleaveley – Bridgewater Junior Table Tennis Club
  • Betty Burke – Hackforth Table Tennis Club
  • Bev Scott-Johns – New Milton Table Tennis Club
  • Brenda Stephenson – Ormesby Table Tennis Club
  • Brian Adsett – Fernhurst Table Tennis Club
  • Brian Reynolds – B A T Table Tennis Club
  • Carmen Alexander – Deighton TT Club
  • Chris Loversidge – Fernhurst Table Tennis Club
  • Chris Haynes – Corby Town Table Tennis Club
  • Christopher Newberry – North Mundham TTC
  • Dai Davis – Southport Table tennis club,
  • Darran Leete – Cliffedale Chandlers
  • Dennis Artess – Crewe Central Table Tennis Club
  • Gary Tyndall – Gloucester Table Tennis Club
  • Geoff Pye – Rainford Storm TTC
  • Gordon White – Merton Table Tennis Club (Premier Ability Club)
  • Graham Turner – Bath Street Marine TTC
  • Harold Webb – Winchmore Hill Table Tennis
  • Jim Cross – Fernhurst Table Tennis Club
  • John Bound – Fernhurst Table Tennis Club
  • Judith Silberberg – Haworth Hawks
  • Ken Field – Rawreth TTC
  • Ken Phillips – Cippenham
  • Ken Muhr – Weald TTC
  • Kwok Chan – Parkside (Cambridge)
  • Malcolm Diggins – Heacham Table Tennis Club
  • Malcolm Makarian – Cippenham Table Tennis Club
  • Mark Holly – Westfield Table Tennis Club
  • Martin Croucher – Warboys Table Tennis Club
  • Mick Barlow – Rotherham Scorpions junior TTC
  • Neil Brierley – Batts
  • Paul Waters – Swerve
  • Paul Henderson – Brandon and Byshottles Table Tennis Club
  • Richard Bailey – Ellenborough Table Tennis Club
  • Rob Loxley – Vulcan TTC
  • Robin Faulkner – President, Croydon League
  • Robin Faulkner – South Croydon Table Tennis Club
  • Russell  Hurley – Rosehill table tennis Club
  • Sandra  Wilkinson – St Mary’s Table Tennis Club
  • Simon Brasch – Highbury Table Tennis Club
  • Stephen Holland – Great Horkesley Table Tennis Club
  • Stephen Woodley – Now’s The Time
  • Steve Sharp – Rosehill Table tennis club
  • Steve Dickinson- Byker TTC
  • Steve Gittins – Merseyside Police
  • Tony Halse – Newton Abbot Table Tennis Club
  • Tracy Dibble – Thornbury Table Tennis Club
  • Trevor Towers – Chatham Table Tennis Club
  • Trevor Free – Merrow Table Tennis Club
  • Wendy Porter – OLOP TTC