The Beaumont team receive the trophy from Alan Ransome

The final weekend of the British League Division Three North produced some excellent table tennis at Ormesby, with Beaumont Accountancy Services Nomads clinching the title after very close battles with Pudsey, Colin Deaton Chesterfield and Arbory.

The Beaumont team of Steve Cooper, Sam Hitchen, Anthony Phoenix and Mark Walpole were presented with the trophy by Alan Ransome on behalf of Table Tennis England

James Hobson receives his award for winning most matches from Alan Ransome

The player with the most wins was James Hobson of Pudsey, who also received a trophy.

Meanwhile, in Division One South at Cippenham, Greenhouse pipped York Gardens to the trophy, while Daniel Basterfield of Greenhouse was the player with most wins.

The winning Greenhouse team, from left: Ashley Willetts, Joseph Langham-Ferriera, Daniel Basterfield, Zahna Hall

In Division Five, Waterside were the champions and Lloyd Gregory of Cardiff City II had the most victories.

Waterside, from left: Zac Dowling, Mark Butler, Artur Caltabiano, Brian Vibert
Lloyd Gregory, who had most wins in Division Five

Paul Stimpson
April 2, 2015