English officials are once again playing a key role in shaping the future of the European Table Tennis Union (ETTU).

Every ETTU committee features English members, with Table Tennis England Chairman Sandra Deaton once again chairing the Youth Committee, while Treasurer Keith Thomas is part of the three-person Audit Commission.

Karen Tonge MBE is on the Umpires and Referees’ Committee and Olympic Games Referee Stuart Sherlock is part of the Technical Committee.

Our Deputy Chairman Susie Hughes is on the Veterans’ Committee, while Board members Simon Griew and Mike Smith are respectively on the Rankings and Para Committees. Malcolm Macfarlane is also part of the rankings committee, representing Isle of Man.

The committee structures were ratified at the recent European Championships, where Paul Drinkhall was also elected part of the Athletes’ Commission.