Election of ETTA Chairman:

It has been confirmed that there was only one person who received the required number of nominations for the post of Chairman and, as a result, there will be no ballot.

Therefore, as the unopposed candidate, Sandra Deaton has been duly appointed Chairman of the ETTA for part 2013/14 and all 2014/15 administrative years with immediate effect.

The post of Chairman was vacant as a result of the death of Andy Seward on January 15, 2014.

Rob Sinclair (February 24, 2014)