Defending singles champions Liam Pitchford and Tin-Tin Ho spearhead the line-up of players who will be competing for glory at the PG Mutual National Championships.

The pair are the respective top seeds in the men’s and women’s singles and lead a stellar list which includes England’s Commonwealth Games medallists, Paralympic champion Will Bayley and world para champion Ross Wilson.

Pitchford, currently ranked at No 17 in the world, is going for a fifth singles title overall and is followed in the men’s seedings by Paul Drinkhall, Sam Walker and David McBeath. Ho is looking for title No 4 and her nearest rivals are Maria Tsaptsinos, Denise Payet and Emily Bolton.

The para competition is in standing classes 7-10 and is stacked with Paralympians as well as up-and-coming talent.

Click here to see who is playing in each category

The men’s and women’s singles fields are made up of 20 players who are invited on the basis of their ranking, 10 who come through the Qualifying Tournament and up to two wildcards – making a maximum of 32 in each competition.

If any players in the top 20 decline their invitation, their places are offered to those who finished in 11th to 32nd position at the Qualifying Tournament and, if there are still spaces available, to the highest ranked players who have not already got a place.

The para players are all invited.

The action will unfold at the David Ross Sports Village, University of Nottingham, on March 1-3. The Para competitions are on Saturday March 2 and the singles finals will take place on the Sunday.

Click here to buy tickets

We will announce the fields for the doubles competitions and the under-21 singles events next week.