The GB Para Table Tennis Team will be flying to Croatia on October 19th for the European Para TT  Championships in Split where they will  be playing in individual and team events.

Fresh from the successes in the British Open at EIS, Sheffield in September, where two gold medals were won by Robert Davies and also the team of Jane Campbell and Sara Head alongside another seven medals, the GB team will want to build on the 40 medals won by GB players during events this year. Ten of the players are in the top ten in the world in their respective classes. It will be a special event for our Class 11 – Learning Disability – players as their class is now integrated into the ITTF Para TT structure starting in Split.

The members of the GB squad selected by BTTAD are:

Paul Davies and Robert Davies (Class 1)
Cathy Mitton and Dzaier Neil (Class 2)
Jane Campbell and Sara Head (Class 3)
Sue Gilroy (Class 4)
Scott Robertson (Class 5)
Dave Wetherill (Class 6)
Will Bayley and Paul  Karabardak (Class 7)
Aaron McKibbin and Ross Wilson (Class 8.)
Ashley Facey-Thompson (Class 9)
Kim Daybell (Class 10)
Victoria Bromley and Adam Thompson (Class 11)

Classes 1-5 are wheelchair; class 6-10 are Standing; Class 11 – Learning Disability.

Staff: Gorazd Vecko (Performance Manager), Greg Baker (Head Coach), Matt Kenny and Neil Robinson (National Coaches), Jill Crompton and Chris Marshall (Sports Science).

Carers: Dennis Beech, Deborah Davies and Jeffrey Lee Horne.

Mike Smith: GB secretary and meeting rep.

Mike Smith Secretary BTTAD