Ormesby etched their name in history once more when they secured their third consecutive Women’s British League title this weekend.

To maintain dominance over such a long period, having now won five of seven crowns, is an exceptional achievement, however the manner of this year’s triumph was staggering. Just two dropped sets from 60 saw them obliterate all before them, with the end result making them one of the most convincing champions in the history of British League.

The quartet of Karina Le Fevre, Maria Tsaptsinos, Sarah Berge and Chloe Whyte will go down as one of the most dominant teams ever, few will be able to replicate their performance.

More impressively, Le Fevre and Whyte can enjoy the success knowing they’ve achieved glory wearing their home colours, as much a compliment to them as it is to Ormesby and their coach, Alan Ransome.

For more reaction to their success, plus the latest news, photos and interviews, click here.

Copyright © 2015 John Upham Photography