Table Tennis England membership fees for 2015/16 have been approved at the AGM.

As recommended by the Board, Player Membership will cost £10 for Seniors and £5 for Cadets or Juniors. This represents no increase on the 2014/15 season.

Player Members are eligible to play competitive table tennis, for example in local leagues.

Associate Membership, which previously cost £4, will be free. Associate members are not eligible to play competitive table tennis.

Removing the Associate Membership fee is intended to remove a possible barrier to membership, helping clubs and the sport to grow.

More information about how to join Table Tennis England, and the benefits of the various Mambership packages, will be released in the next few days.

The AGM also approved the Annual Report and the Financial Statements.

The AGM also included the 2015 Honours presentations as follows:

Honorary Life Members: Peter Charters, Mike Smith.

Vice-Presidents: Leslie Allwood, Mike Atkinson, Barry Chapman, Jim Clegg, David Edwards, Nick Jarvis, Derrick Marples, Denis Neale, Jack Petchey CBE, Graham Rogerson, Gill Smith, Peter Taylor, Diane Webb.

Ivor Montagu Award: Estyn Williams.

Victor Barna Award: Will Bayley.

Malcolm Scott Award: Sandra Deaton.

Johnny Leach MBE Most Improved England Player of the Year Award: Paul Drinkhall.

AK Vint Staff Award: Zach Ferris.

Keith Ponting President’s Memorial Award: Les Smith.

To read more about those who received honours, please click here

Paul Stimpson
July 15, 2015