Current Men's World Cup Champion Wang Hao (picture courtesy of ITTF)

Wang Hao is set to defend the LIEBHERR Men’s World Cup title in Paris from the 11-13 November.

He will need to be on top form to win, as yet again the LIEBHERR Men’s World Cup is able to announce a high quality field of players from every corner of the globe.

WR – 1/9/11 Player

Selection criteria

1 WANG Hao, CHN 1 World Cup title holder
4 ZHANG Jike, CHN 2 World Champion title holder
3 BOLL Timo, GER 1 European representative
57 KO Lai Chak, HKG 1 Asian representative
117 TSUBOI Gustavo, BRA Latin American representative
132 SALEH Ahmed Ali, EGY African representative
147 HENZELL William, AUS Oceania representative
266 PETER-PAUL Pradeeban, CAN North American representative
63 LEGOUT Christophe, FRA Host Association
8 SAMSONOV Vladimir, BLG WR 2
10 JOO Se Hyuk, KOR 1 WR 3
11 CHUANG Chih-Yuan, TPE WR 4
13 OVTCHAROV Dimitrij, GER2 WR 5
14 OH Sang Eun, KOR 2 WR 6
17 KISHIKAWA Seiya, JPN 2 WR 7
21 MAZE Michael, DEN WR 8
19 TANG Peng, HKG 2 ITTF wild card 1
25 MATTENET Adrien, FRA 2 ITTF wild card 2


22 SMIRNOV Alexey RUS Reserve player 1
24 SCHLAGER Werner AUT Reserve player 2

Selection Criteria

The participants will consist of the current holder of the World Cup, the World Champion, the Continental Champion or the strongest current player from each of the six continents, one player from the host Association, the top eight players from the World Ranking List and two ‘wild card’ selections.