In the presence of the Mayor and Mayoress of Halton, Councillor Alan Lowe and Councillor Joan Lowe, the finals night took place at Halton TT Centre, Select Security Stadium, Widnes. The Kevin Higgins Memorial Trophy for hard bat was presented by his son Mark Higgins.

The Division 1 Burton Trophy saw a new name of Jaguar Landrover, formerly known as Ford’s Club, winning on 128 points well clear of runners-up Sutton A from St Helens on 74 points.

Division 2 Boydell Cup was won by Widnes Rugby Union Club B on 82 points with Farnworth Methodists runners-up on 68, Eil Lilly losing out on 67 points in third.

Instead of a Divisional Singles event, the League used the 365 system to determine the winners who had played 60% of matches. Division 1 was won by Mal McEvoy on 100%, winning 33 matches, followed by son Daniel on 83.33%, winning 30/33 – both of Jaguar Landrover.

Division 2 was won by John Grafton on 96.97%, losing one match out of 33; runner-up was Paul Quinton of WRUC B on 72.73%, winning 24 matches.

The Team Handicap Higginson Trophy won by Widnes RUC A team, who narrowly beat their B team.

Widnes RUC A team, winners of the Higginson Team Handicap

The Hard Bat Doubles-Daniel Trophy was won by Freddie Carroll (Halton TTC) and Jordan Abbott (Widnes RUC A), beating Liam Murphy (Halton TTC) and Jordan McGarry (Widnes RUC A) -9, 5, 4.

The Ladies Singles Janet Le Page Trophy was won by Anais O’Connor (Widnes RUC B), beating Robyn Cosgrove (Halton TTC) 8, 7, 8.

In the Mixed Doubles Wood Rose Bowl, Mal McEvoy (Jaguar Landrover) and Anais O’Connor (Widnes RUC B) beat Jordan McGarry (Widnes RUC A) and Robyn Cosgrove (Halton TTC) 6, 3, 7.

The Cadets (under-15) TSB Trophy was won by Liam Bibby (Halton TTC), beating Liam Murphy (Halton TTC) 7, -9, 9, 8.

The Cadet Consolation Singles was won by Anna Hartley over team-mate Chloe Allen (Halton TTC) in a thrilling five games 9, -10, 8, -9, 8.

The following matches were played on finals night in front of League President Councillor Alan Lowe Mayor of Halton and the Mayoress Councillor Joan Lowe.

Kevin Higgins Memorial Hard Bat Singles, won by Tom Ray Halton TT Club B who beat fellow club member Tim Vaughan 10, -6, 8.

Liam Bibby receives some of the many trophies he won

Handicap Singles TSB Trophy, won by Liam Bibby (Halton TTC) with Liam Murphy (Halton TTC) runner up -20, 10, 16.

The Open Doubles Dista Cup went to Mal and Daniel McEvoy (Jaguar Landrover), beating Tim Vaughan and Tom Ray (Halton TTC) 7, 9, -9, 7.

In the Veterans Singles Halton Borough Cup, Mal McEvoy (Jaguar Landrover) beat Peter Findlater (Sutton A) 7, 6, 2.

The Junior Singles was won by Liam Bibby (Halton TTC), with Anais O’Connor runner up 4, 8, 8.

In the semi-finals of the Men’s Singles, Mal McEvoy beat Jordan Abbott 5, 4, 8 and under-15 player Liam Bibby kept his nerve to beat Cheshire Veteran Ray Jackson 5, 3, 8.

The final, for Rushton Cup, went to McEvoy (Jaguar Landrover) beating Bibby (Halton TTC), who pushed him all the way, 9, 8, 10.

Bibby was awarded the Stan Woodward Most Promising Junior Award.