Entries for the Bristol Grand Prix, one of our most popular event of the year, are closing in less than a week’s time!

The third event in the series takes place at the University of the West of England (UWE) Frenchay Campus on November 14 and 15.

Aldershot men’s champion David McBeath has already confirmed his entry, as has serial winner Ryan Jenkins of Wales, beaten by McBeath in the semi-finals last time out but keen to add to his Liverpool title from the first event of the season.

David Wetherill, fresh from his bronze medal at the ITTF PTT European Championships in Vejle, Denmark, will also be in Bristol.

On the women’s side, Maria Tsaptsinos will make her first Grand Prix appearance of the season.

Entries close on Sunday. For more information and to download an entry form, click here

More information on the Grand Prix series can be found by clicking here