Table Tennis England members have generously donated eight new trophies to be awarded at our competitions from this season.

The Boys’ and Girls’ champions of the new Under-10 National Championships will be crowned in Preston in June and will receive perpetual trophies donated by, respectively, John Burtenshaw and Tony Chatwin.

Six more new perpetual trophies will be awarded at the National Cup events which have replaced the Cadet and Junior Masters on the calendar.

The Junior Boys’ National Cup was donated by Bill Moran, who sadly passed away shortly afterwards, while the Junior Girls’ National Cup was donated in memory of Iris Moss (Middlesex) by Doreen Stannard.

The Cadet Boys’ cup was donated by Mike Holt, with the equivalent Girls’ cup donated by Michael and Lillian Wilson.

The Under-12 Boys’ event winner will receive a trophy bearing the name of Peter Charters, and the Girls’ equivalent bears the name of Jill Parker.

Table Tennis England’s Competitions & Events Manager Amanda Robinson said: “We’re very grateful to our members who have generously donated these new trophies and we hope that many of them will be available to present them when they are awarded for the first time this season.”