Table Tennis England Board members Simon Griew and Susie Venner are among the English representation on European Table Tennis Union (ETTU) committees.

Simon is deputy chair of the rankings committee, while Susie – one of our Elected Deputy Chairmen – is part of the veterans’ committee.

Karen Tonge MBE is deputy chair of the para committee, while our Programme Manager Matt Stanforth is a member of the inaugural coaches’ committee.

Scotland are represented by Phil McCallum, who sits on the youth committee, while Rhian Pearce of Wales is on the inaugural gender equality committee.

Confirmation of the committee structure follows Table Tennis England Chairman Sandra Deaton’s election to the key role of Vice-President of Finance on the ETTU Executive Board.