The ETTA Annual General Meeting took place on 10th July starting at 2.00pm at the Barceló Hotel, Sedgemoor Way, Daventry during one of the hottest days of the year, a brief summary follows:

Over 130 people attended, the most for a number of years, the meeting from regions, counties, leagues and clubs concluded at 5.40 pm.

A number of propositions were passed including those regarding the fees for 2010/11, which was per the details proposed by National Council, circulated previously and included on the ETTA Membership Form. This proposition was passed unanimously and changes in the ETTA laws of table tennis (the details of the laws will be included on the website in the next couple of days) were passed with the required majority of 75%.

The management and annual accounts were approved and passed following discussions and inputs were noted and recorded. The AGM considered the presentation as excellent and the content of the report substantial and thanks was given to all those involved.

The following Awards and Presentations were made,
Vice President.       Stan Clarke
Ivor Montague.       Steve Welch
Malcolm Scott.       John Dignum
Victor Barna.          Liam Pitchford.
Leslie Forrest.         Malcolm Macfarlane.
Johnny Leach         Joint:  Chris Doran & Hannah Hicks

Congratulations to all the above who have contributed to our sport during the last 12 months in many different areas. The decision making process in particular about the Volunteer Awards is very difficult, as the ETTA has so many outstanding volunteers across the country.

Many thanks to all those who attended and contributed to the AGM and those who could not attend but sent in their proxy votes.


Add this?

Why not add this content to anyone of the 250 + social networking sites. Simply click the ‘SHARE’ button below and post content you like to your Facebook, Twitter or any other social network you wish.

It’s easy, quick and a great way to share info with your friends.