The England team has been named for the Primary Schools Home International event in Northern Ireland in April.

Four boys and four girls will make up the squad to travel to Lisburn Racquets Club to take on Scotland, Wales, Jersey, Guernsey and Isle of Man, as well as the host nation.

The head of delegation for the event from April 5 to 7 is Steve Burge.


Boys: Joseph Cooper (Chinley Primary School, High Peak, Derbyshire), Francesco Bonato (Fox Primary, Kensington, London), Louis Cheung Turner (Great Crosby Catholic Primary, Liverpool); Ralph Pattison (Harlowbury Primary, Harlow); NPC/Coach – Dave Pilkington.

Girls: Sienna Jetha (Aldenham Prep School, Hertfordshire), Chloe Kay (St Andrew’s Primary, Plymouth), Jessica Morris (St Bedes Junior School, Widnes), Sophie Ackred (Dane Ghyll Primary, Barrow in Furness); NPC/coach – Teresa Bennett.