Four gold medallists from the Butterfly Schools Individual Championships will spearhead England’s squad at the Senior Schools International – alongside one defending champion from last year.

Three-time champion Joseph Hee leads the boys’ under-16 line-up, while the other champions are all in the under-14s – Connor Green in the boys and Sandy Choong and Maliha Baig in the girls.

England will take on Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Jersey and Isle of Man, as well as the host nation Guernsey, from June 28-30.

There are 12 golds up for grabs – six in individual events and six in team events in boys’ and girls’ categories at under-14, under-16 and under-18.

England won all six team titles on home soil in Worcester last season and added three individual titles. The only one of those to return to defend their title is Raquel Sao Pedro in the under-14 girls.

The head of delegation is Kate Hughes and young umpires Flynn Connolly and Tom Konarski will also be on duty in the Channel Islands.

Full squad


Under-19: Naphat Boonyaprapa (George Spencer Academy, Nottingham), Harry Watson (Blue Coat School, Liverpool), Sam Chesterman (Grantham College, Lincolnshire), Peter Smallcombe (Jarrow school, Tyne and Wear); Coach/NPC: Dave Pilkington

Under-16: Joseph Hee (City of London school, London East), Ryan Choong (Woodhey High School, Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester), Jacob Evans (Tanbridge House School, Horsham, West Sussex), Bertie Kelly (Haygrove School,Bridgwater, Somerset); Coach/NPC: Michael Moir

Under-14: Rhys Davies (Range High School, Liverpool), Ben Piggott (Egglescliffe school, Stockton, Cleveland), Connor Green (Charles Read Academy, Grantham, Lincolnshire), Joseph Hunter (Alexandra Park school London); Coach/NPC: Steve Lyons


Under-19: Gauri Duhan (Hymers College Hull, Humberside), Sophie Barlow (Grantham College, Lincolnshire), Fedrica Bonato (St Pauls School, London), Katie Holt (Bournemouth School for Girls, Dorset); Coach/NPC: Helen Lower

Under-16: Danielle Kelly (Charles Read Academy, Grantham, Lincolnshire), Anaya Patel (Kendrick School, Reading,  Berkshire), Gemma Kerr (Plymouth College, Devon), Amy Marriott (Wickersley School, Rotherham, South Yorkshire); Coach/NPC: Charlotte Spencer

Under-14: Raquel Sao Pedro (Charles Read Academy, Grantham, Lincolnshire), Sandy Choong (Woodhey High School, Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester), Erin Green (George Spencer Academy, Nottingham), Maliha Baig (Eastbury Community School, London East); Coach/NPC: Cherith Graham

Head of Delegation: Kate Hughes

Umpires: Flynn Connolly, Tom Konarski