Almost 50 young players have been named in the England Hopes and Aspire squads for the 2019/20 season.

The two squads were selected after assessment days and include three members of the Green family – twins Connor and Anna and their older sister Erin – as well as two sets of brothers – Adam and Joseph Dennison and Jakub and Kacper Piwowar.

The younger Hopes squad, the introductory level of the performance pathway, consists of 31 players, some of whom were part of last season’s squad and others who are named for the first time.

The squad is split into two groups and will attend a combination of training days and a residential camp. They will work with England coaches for an increased amount of time compared with last season.

Aspire is the new name for the England 913 squad and contains 18 players. The age has been raised to 14 to create a more connected pathway with the higher age-group England Junior Squad. The programme will include multiple training weekends and camps during school holidays, including international training and competition.

The squad members are:


Sajad Ali, Francesco Bonato, Joseph Cooper, Adam Dennison, Toby Ellis, Anna Green, Connor Green, Erin Green, James Hamblett, Jake Haygarth, Joseph Hunter, Megan Jones, Shem Lejarde, Amy Marriott, Jenson Moreno, Charlie Nabarro, Jakub Piwowar, Ben Poulter


Ojasvii Borah, Jacob Cadman, Louis Cheung-Turner*, Krish Chotai, Naomi Coker*, Joseph Dennison*, Cameron Driver*, Ben Dunkley, Felipe Fujimori, Sam Gabriel*, Benjamin Greve*, Chris Ho, Seth Holland, Sienna Jetha*, Fred Jones, Mia Longman, Ben Mold*, Brooke Morris, George Noel, Daniyal Palmer, Kacper Piwowar*, Tom Powlesland*, Max Radivan*, Nathaniel Saunders*, Abraham Sellado*, Janak Shah, Mabel Shute, Tom Wardell, Melissa Withers, Kate Watkinson, Aarav Shah.

*indicates returning squad member