Sandra Deaton

Sandra Deaton has been re-elected as Chairman of Table Tennis England for a four-year-term.

Current Deputy Chairman Susie Hughes and Treasurer Keith Thomas were also re-elected.

The results were announced after a count overseen by Returning Officer Caroline Williams today and were as follows:

Sandra Deaton 414
Alexander Neve Murdoch 53
Steven Pound 39

Deputy Chairman
Peter Robert Bradley 60
Susan Elizabeth Hughes 401
Mateusz Sadlowski 27

Martin Graham Clark 74
Keith Thomas 416

Sandra, who took over as Chairman in March 2014 following the sudden death of Andy Seward in January 2014, said: “I’m delighted it was such an overwhelming mandate.

“It’s an honour and a privilege to carry on working as Chairman of Table Tennis England and to help move our sport forward and become a world-leading governing body.

“I’d like to thank all the company members who voted for any of the candidates.”