Following today’s election count, Table Tennis England has announced that Tony Catt, Keith ‘Charlie’ Childs and Susie Hughes have been elected to the Board.

The three received the most votes of the six candidates and will take up their positions as Elected Deputy Chairmen after the AGM on June 29.

Votes were cast by Company members and the results were as follows:

  • Susie Hughes 279
  • Keith Childs 217
  • Tony Catt 209
  • Philip Ashleigh 202
  • Stephen Bertie 111
  • Juliet Bertie 101

The Elected Deputy Chairmen will each serve four-year terms until the 2023 AGM.

They will replace the previously elected Chairman (Sandra Deaton), Deputy Chairman (Susie Hughes) and Treasurer (Keith Thomas), whose terms of office all end after the AGM on June 29.

Susie Hughes therefore remains on the Board. Sandra Deaton also remains on the Board, having been appointed Chairman on a four-year term in April. Current Board member Tom Purcell’s term of office is also ending after the AGM, so the total number of Board members will remain unchanged.