Derby will be the only defending champions - in the Bromfield Trophy

The culmination of the ELCC competition following the zonal rounds takes place this weekend (June 13-14).

Westfield Table Tennis Club at Weavers Leisure Centre, Wellingborough, hosts the event.

The senior competitions – the Wilmott Cup and J M Rose Bowl – take place on Saturday and new names will be added to the trophies as neither of last year’s champions are in the finals this year.

Sunday sees the junior competitions – the Carter Cup and Bromfield Trophy – with Derby being the only defending champions in the Girls’ competition.

Play starts at 10am on both days with the hall open at 9am. Entry is free and spectators are welcome.

The No 1 seeded teams are: Wilmott Cup (Leamington Spa); J M Rose Bowl (Leeds); Carter Cup (Wembley & Harrow B); Bromfield Trophy (Derby).

We look forward to a very tightly contested event.

The full list of finalists is below. Click here to read the online programme, which includes some history of the competitions which you may enjoy reading.

Wilmott Cup (Men)

  • Bristol
  • Central London B
  • Central London C
  • Guildford
  • Leamington Spa
  • Leeds
  • Reading
  • Sheffield

Carter Cup (Junior Boys)

  • Birmingham
  • Cambridge
  • Crawley/Horsham
  • Guildford (replaced Southampton)
  • Hull
  • Nottingham
  • Oxford
  • Wembley & Harrow B

J M Rose Bowl (Women)

  • Brighton
  • Bristol
  • Guildford
  • Leeds
  • Leicester
  • North Herts
  • Tamworth
  • Warrington

Bromfield Trophy (Junior Girls)

  • Crawley/Horsham
  • Darlington
  • Derby
  • Hull
  • Kettering
  • Leamington Spa
  • Bournemouth and North Middlesex withdrawn

Diane Webb (ELCC Administrator)
June 10, 2015