Titles are up for grabs at the Doncaster Grand Prix with none of the winners from last year’s top events in the draw for this year’s competition.

Last year saw England stars Liam Pitchford and Kelly Sibley both attend and duly take home the men’s and women’s open crowns with victories over Ryan Jenkins and Karina Le Fevre in their respective finals.

However, this year the pair are not in attendance leaving the singles’ titles up for grabs for the top seeds. Favourites for the men’s final are Gavin Rumgay, Ryan Jenkins, Chris Doran and Craig Howieson while the women’s final might see one of Yuko Tsuji, Alice Loveridge, Emma Vickers or Amanda Mogey compete.

Outside of the senior events, the winners of the under 21 boys, girls, veterans and and restricted events from 2011 are also not in action meaning there will be a whole host of new champions come the end of the weekend.

The draw for the Doncaster Grand Prix can be seen at the link below.

Doncaster GP Draw