If you missed last night’s Table Tennis England Annual Conference, you can catch up on proceedings below.

The conference included a section on the Annual Review, as well as presentations about the Return to the Table campaign, the Competition Review, our centenary plans and TT Fast Format.

The accompanying slides to the presentations can be downloaded at the foot of this page.

Also at the meeting, those receiving honours were announced as follows:

  • Keith Ponting President’s Memorial Award for Lifetime Achievement: Peter Charters
  • Malcolm Scott Award: Estyn Williams
  • Ivor Montagu Award: Caroline Williams
  • AK Vint OBE Staff Award: Greg Yarnall
  • Victor Barna Award: Liam Pitchford

Five new Vice-Presidents had previously been announced at the AGM: Don Davies, Lisa Lomas, John Mackey, Diane Scholer and Mary Wright.

Click here to read more about those honoured

The honours could not be presented due to the meeting being online. However, all will be presented with their Honours at an appropriate occasion after the current restrictions have been fully lifted. Due to the pandemic, the Leslie Forrest Memorial Trophy and the Johnny Leach MBE Most Improved England Player of the Year Award were not awarded this year.

The following Vice-Presidents were re-elected for 2021-24: Malcolm Allsop, Leslie Allwood, Mike Atkinson, Barry Chapman, Jim Clegg, Alan Cooke, Colin Davison, Desmond Douglas MBE, David Edwards, Brian Freer, David Goulden, David Hockney, Colin Hyland, Chris Jacques, Nicky Jarvis, Gail Johns, Ann Jones CBE, Christine Lewis, Philip Lewis MBE, Doreen Nightingale, Don Parker, Sir Jack Petchey CBE, Judy Rogers, Graham Rogerson, Sally Shutt, Brian Skinner, Peter Taylor, Geoff Twiss, Diane Webb, Gary Wood.

This is the final time that Vice-Presidents will need to be re-elected, following a change to the Articles approved at last month’s AGM which means Vice-Presidents are effectively elected for life.