The 2013 Junior Masters field has been selected ahead of one of the season’s highest calibre tournaments, which kicks off the New Year at Burton Uxbridge TTC.

Taking place on January 19/20th 2013, it’s the perfect opportunity for the country’s best young table tennis players to kick-start the year with reigning Champion Sam Walker ready to defend his crown yet again.

After winning in 2011 and 2012, Walker will look to complete a hat-trick of Junior Masters victories with another triumph at Burton Uxbridge next month.

The 17-year-old recently retained his National Junior Boys Singles title in Hatfield with a 3-2 win in the final over Helshan Weerasinghe, who will also be on show in the 14-man tournament.

Fellow rivals in the Junior Boys’ Masters include George Downing and Igor Morais while Daryl Gee and National Cadet Boys Singles Champion Marcus Giles have secured wild cards from the ETTA selection committee.

It was wildcard Chloe Whyte who surprisingly won the Junior Girls’ Masters in 2012 and, although she won’t be there this year, it may give hope to the 2013 wild cards Lois Peake and Amy Humphreys.

Top seed for the girls’ event is Tin-Tin Ho – five-time 2012 National Junior and Cadet Champion from Hatfield. She will be challenged closely by both Maria Tsaptsinos and Tressa Armitage who continues her return to form.

2013 Junior Masters
Junior Boys Entry
Sam Walker
George Downing
Helshan Weerasinghe
Igor Morais
Sam Mabey
Daniel Lawrence
Liam McTiernan
Jared Patel
Adam Harrison
Tom Jarvis
Joseph Langham-Ferreira
Lawrence Sweeney
Marcus Giles (wild card)
Daryl Gee (wild card)

Junior Girls Entry
Tin-Tin Ho
Maria Tsaptsinos
Tressa Armitage
Isobel Ashley
Megan Knowles
Janay Gibson
Naomi Jackson
Emily Bolton
Nicole Finn
Letitia McMullan
Jazmin Johns
Lucy Zhu
Lois Peake (wild card)
Amy Humphreys (wild card)