

Elite field invited to PG Mutual Nationals

Author: Paul Stimpson
Posted On: January 12, 2017

The top players in the country have been formally invited to compete at the PG Mutual National Championships.

A total of 32 men, 32 women, 28 under-21 men and 28 under-21 women have received their invitations after January's rankings were published.

Only players eligible to play for England AND who had signed the event invitation policy were considered for selection for the event at the University of Nottingham on March 3-5.

In the Men's Singles and Women's Singles, the top 30 who met those criteria were invited, plus two wildcard players.

In the two under-21 sections, the top 26 who met those criteria were invited, with two wildcards.

Other players, including those not currently on the ranking list, could sign the event policy in order to be considered for a wildcard.

Seedings for the event have not yet been decided. They will be announced at the draw, which will be broadcast live on the Table Tennis England Facebook page on Thursday February 9.

Players will now have to accept their places before the deadline of January 30.

In addition, players have also been invited in four para categories, which will be played on the Saturday. They include eight Paralympians, headed by gold medallist Will Bayley.

Tickets are currently on sale for PG Mutual National Championships starting at just £5.

Invitations have gone out to:

Men's Singles

1	Paul	Drinkhall
2	Liam	Pitchford
3	Sam	Walker
4	David	McBeath
5	Chris	Doran
6	Daniel	Reed
7	Darius	Knight
8	Tom	Jarvis
9	Helshan	Weerasinghe
10	Michael	O'Driscoll
11	Tom	Maynard
12	Mathew	Ware
13	Adam	Nutland
14	Lorestas	Trumpauskas
15	Kim	Daybell
16	Adam	Harrison
17	Luke	Savill
18	Alex	Ramsden
20	Gabriel	Achampong
21	Matthew	Leete
22	Alim	Hirji
24	Jack	Bennett
26	Steve	Beerling
27	Mohammed	Emran Hussain
29	James	Hobson
31	Liam	McTiernan
32	Dominic	Sussex
34	Mark	Short
37	Mitchell	Jones
38	Alec	Ward
Wildcard	Andrew	Baggaley
Wildcard	Craig	Bryant

Women's Singles

1	Kelly	Sibley
2	Tin-Tin	Но
3	Karina	Le Fevre
4	Maria	Tsaptsinos
5	Hannah	Hicks
6	Emma	Vickers
8	Yolanda	King
9	Lois	Peake
10	Emily	Bolton
12	Evangeline	Collier
13	Kate	Cheer
14	Charlotte	Bardsley
16	Denise	Payet
21	Kate	Hughes
23	Letitia	McMullan
25	Mollie	Patterson
26	Isobel	Ashley
27	Bethany	Farnworth
30	Zahna	Hall
33	Cherith	Graham
34	Nicole	Bird
38	Gauri	Duhan
39	Sarah	Short
40	Naomi	Jackson
47	Sarah	Horsnell
48	Amy	Humphreys
56	Amy Blagbrough	
72	Sophie Barlow	
81	Danielle Kelly	1
87	Hannah Ward	1
Wildcard	Jo	Drinkhall
Wildcard	Abbie	Milwain

Under-21 Men's Singles

1	Tom	Jarvis	-78
2	Helshan	Weerasinghe	23
3	Adam	Harrison	93
4	Luke	Savill	93
5	Alex	Ramsden	- 93
6	Gabriel	Achampong	- 23
7.	Matthew	Leete	95
8	Jack	Bennett	95
9	James	Hobson	95
11	Mitchell	Jones	95
12	Alec	Ward	- 3
13	Joshua	Bennett	- 63
14	Ethan	Walsh	- 69
15	Joseph	Clark	- 0
17	Shaquille	Webb-Dixon	- (3)
18	Harry	Dai	- 0
20	Joseph	Pilkington	- (2)
21	Joshua	Harland	
22	Adam	Jepson	68
24	James	Smith	- 63
25	Luke	Walsh	- 63
26	Lucas	Papantoniou	337
27	Shayan	Siraj	
28	Naphat	Boonyaprapa	- 22
29	Joel	Webb	0.7
30	George	Hazell	0.7
Wildcard	Sam	Mabey	ĵ
Wildcard	Wing Cheong	Kwan	- 23

Under-21 Women's Singles

1	Tin-Tin	Но	
2	Maria	Tsaptsinos	93
3	Lois	Peake	93
4	Emily	Bolton	9
6	Kate	Cheer	- 6
7	Charlotte	Bardsley	
8	Denise	Payet	
9	Letitia	McMullan	
10	Mollie	Patterson	
11	Isobel	Ashley	
12	Bethany	Farnworth	
13	Zahna	Hall	Ĩ
14	Nicole	Bird	Ĵ
15	Gauri	Duhan	Ĵ
16	Amy	Humphreys	
17	Amy	Blagbrough	
19	Stephanie	Cross	0
20	Lauren	Evans	0.
21	Bhavika	Mistry	0.
24	Sophie	Barlow	0.
27	Darcie	Proud	
30	Charlotte	Marsden	0.
31	Danielle	Kelly	0.
32	Hannah	Ward	0.
33	Charlotte	Boston	- 3
34	Emily	Haskell	3
Wildcard	Katie	Barlow	
Wildcard	Alice	Hazell	0.

Para players

Name	Category	
Kevin Plowman	Men's Para 3-5	
Shaun Newcomb	Men's Para 3-5	
Jack Hunter-Spivey	Men's Para 3-5	
Daniel Bullen	Men's Para 3-5	
Jane Campbell	Women's Para 3-5	
Lucie Bouron	Women's Para 3-5	
Sue Gilroy	Women's Para 3-5	
Megan Shackleton	Women's Para 3-5	
David Wetherill	Men's Para 6-8	
Will Bayley	Men's Para 6-8	
Aaron Mckibbin	Men's Para 6-8	
Billy Shilton	Men's Para 6-8	
Ashley Facey Thompson	Men's Para 9-11	
Craig Allen	Men's Para 9-11	
Kim Daybell	Men's Para 9-11	
RajanWaterman	Men's Para 9-11	

Downloaded From:

https://newsarchive.tabletennisengland.co.uk/news/featured-news/elite-field-invited-to-pg-mutual-nationals/