

## Jill Parker becomes President at AGM

Author: Paul Stimpson Posted On: July 12, 2016

Jill Parker MBE has become Table Tennis England President for the term 2016-19.

The former European champion was formally confirmed in the role at the recent Annual General Meeting.

She takes over from Doreen Stannard, who herself was awarded the Keith Ponting President's Memorial Award for exceptionally long and outstanding service to Table Tennis England. Doreen also became the first holder of the title of Honorary Past President.

Also at the AGM, membership fees for 2015/16 were approved.

As recommended by the Board, the fees for adult Player Members rose by £2 for adults and £1 for cadets and juniors to £12 and £6 respectively.

The Player Licence will cost £34 for adults and £17 for juniors and cadets. Associate Membership will continue to be free of charge.

This represents the first rise in fees for two years and every penny of the increases will go to improve the services we deliver to our members.

The AGM also approved the Annual Report and the Financial Statements and included the 2016 Honours presentations as follows:

Honorary Life Members: Peter Bradley, Michael Close.

Vice-Presidents: Colin Dyke, Ken Field, Margot Fraser, Stuart Gibbs, Brenda Hudson, Richard J Hudson, Martin Ireland, Ken Muhr, Derek Sherratt.

Keith Ponting President's Memorial Award: Doreen Stannard.

Malcolm Scott Award: Chris Dangerfield.

Leslie Forrest Memorial Award: Roger Fensom.

Ivor Montagu Award: Margaret Welch.

AK Vint OBE Staff Award: Chris Brown.
Victor Barna Award: Paul Drinkhall, Liam Pitchford, Sam Walker.
Johnny Leach MBE Most Improved England Player of the Year Award: Tin-Tin Ho.
Mike Watts Achievement Award: Mollie Patterson, Israel Awolaja.

To read more about those who received honours, please <u>click here</u>

## Downloaded From:

https://newsarchive.tabletennisengland.co.uk/news/featured-news/jill-parker-becomes-president-at-agm/