

Wiltshire County table tennis annual awards

Author: Paul Stimpson Posted On: July 08, 2019

The Wiltshire County AGM was held in early July 2019 and was attended by representatives from all four Leagues in the County and also Mike Smith, recently retired from the Table Tennis England Board.

The Annual awards were presented to several players who had distinguished themselves during the year.

The first award presented was the Andy Seward Trophy, which went to Theo Fletcher for his excellent play in representing us at the recent competition in Wolverhampton.

Lee Bowen received the Kathleen Waters Trophy for his continued efforts in promoting table tennis in Swindon within Schools, while Lee Phillips received the Player of the Year Trophy and Will Avery the Young Player of the Year Trophy.

A special Award was made to Mike Smith of a commemoration mug and a book of cricket grounds, one of which Mike recognised as one he had played on it many times and has now been built over.

Mike gave the meeting an interesting talk about the recent developments in the world of table tennis.



Downloaded From:

https://newsarchive.table tennisen gland.co.uk/news/wiltshire-county-table-tennis-annual-awards/wiltshire-county-table-tennis-awards/wiltshire-c